FML beauty

Vandaag vond ik het weer eens tijd voor een artikel met humor. Om eens goed te lachen ga ik soms naar de site http://www.fmylife.com/. Deze site staat vol hilarische berichtjes. Wat de berichten gemeenschappelijk hebben: ze starten met today, eindigen met fml (fuck my life) en zijn supergenant of triestig.

Speciaal voor jullie heb ik er de fml’s uitgehaald die iets met beauty te maken hebben. Prepare to laugh or shake your head!

Today, I told my dad I was leaving to get some beauty sleep. He looked at me laughing and said “See you in a decade.” FML

 

Today, I discovered everyone at work refers to me as ‘The Man-Lady’. I work in a supermarket’s beauty department. FML

 

Today, two drop dead gorgeous Australians asked me for directions. Being so shocked by their beauty and accents, I couldn’t get words out of my mouth. The one said to the other “Nope she doesn’t speak English”, then walked away. FML

 

Today, I was taking the subway to school. I was applying some makeup when I noticed a little boy watching me. When I was finished I heard him whisper to his mom, “I thought make up was supposed to make you pretty.” FML

 

Today, while I was trying to take off my eye make up, I accidentally used nail polish remover. FML

 

Today, at my job in the cosmetics department, I was helping a customer find something to her taste. She said, “I want a lipstick like you. Something that says, ‘I’m a bitch’.” FML

 

Today, I used so many different perfume testers that I passed out on the bus. FML

 

Today, I decided to put on my Halloween make-up to be sure that I could and that it would look nice. I was satisfied with my results, and went to wash it off. Everything came off fine, except for the eye liner and eye shadow. It’s bright purple. I’m a man. Halloween isn’t until Sunday. FML

 

Today, I was in my Cosmetic Application class, and we were about to apply foundation to our models. I walk over to my friend and say “Wow, that foundation is really orange and blotchy.” Then the model turns to me and says “Actually, we haven’t started yet… that’s just my skin.” FML

 

Today, I got stopped for shoplifting at a department store. They took me back to the security room and showed me the tapes. I was taking my own designer lipgloss that I had bought a month before out of my purse. FML

12 thoughts on “FML beauty

  1. Haha leuke grappen! Bij deze moest ik hardop lachen omdat het me aan iets specifieks laat denken πŸ™‚

    Today, at my job in the cosmetics department, I was helping a customer find something to her taste. She said, β€œI want a lipstick like you. Something that says, β€˜I’m a bitch’.” FML

Geef een reactie

